Colin Lynch – Philae and Rosetta

Colin Lynch

Philae and Rosetta

  1. Music for a Photographer
  2. From Europe with Love
  3. She Dreams of Stars
  4. Lucia
  5. Ariane
  6. Gravity Assist
  7. 21 Lutetia (3)
  8. 67P Churyumov–Gerasimenko

What We Say

Philae and Rosetta is an instrumental album project (Electronica/Contemporary Classical/Space) written, composed and produced at 051 Studios in Edmonton, Alberta. The project was inspired by the European Space Agency’s (ESA) 12.5 year ‘Rosetta Mission’ to land a probe (Philae) on a comet some 500 million miles from earth.

The album essentially comprises two sections spread out at over 65 minutes; the first ‘romantic’ (mainly piano and strings) section includes 4 tracks of which ‘She dreams of Stars’, ‘Lucia’, Music for a Photographer, and ‘From Europe with Love’ which have already received very positive reviews on pre-release. The second ‘deep space’ electronica section comprises ‘Ariane’, 21 Lutetia, Gravity Assist (feat Battlemoose), and 67P Churyumov–Gerasimenko (or 67P CG).

Philae and Rosetta is Colin Lynch’s second release for R Cat Records with ‘Something for the Sleeping Girl’ being his debut instrumental album released back in June 2013.

The music for Philae and Rosetta varies widely in tone, complexity, and in their provocation of thought and emotion that tend to cycle back to one central universal theme. “Philae and Rosetta, from the outset, was intended to be a soul-nourishing, catchy collection of reminders that love, passion, dedication and unified diversity can work magnificently together without constraint. God knows we need to replant those seeds in all the places where they can flourish in the world.” says Lynch.

R Cat Records has high hopes for the success of the album. “Philae and Rosetta is a prized invitation to explore the deepest love, passion, and respect we’re all capable of creating and maintaining. Listeners will find it inventive, relaxing, enticing and inspiring. Music supervisors will find this album widely accessible, engaging, and startlingly refreshing.”